SERA Dexter Ledbeater Educational Scholarship Award


 Each year the Southern Enduro Riders Association donates an educational scholarship to one or more deserving members of our organization, or the child of a member. 

The SERA Scholarship is one of many ways in which our organization is able to contribute to the well rounded development and growth of our young people, the future of our sport. 

Funding for the SERA Scholarship comes from many sources, including donations from SERA Clubs, advertisers and sponsors, personal donations, raffles, and club sponsored off-road events specifically targeted to raise money for this fund. Without these donors, the scholarship fund would not exist. 

The recipient of this award is chosen each year based on their submission of application describing their accomplishments, grade point average, standardized test results, professional goals, awards, honors, and educational objectives. Since the inception of the scholarship fund in 2007, The Southern Enduro Riders Association has donated over $21,000 in support of the continuing education of these young people.  

Applications for the Dexter Ledbeater Scholarship can be found on the Downloads page from the button below.

Southern Enduro Riders Association - Dexter Leadbeater Scholarship Award winners


Cameron Reed


Ellen Herrington 


Trent Whisenant

2013 - 2014 

McKensie Brunson

Neal Ousley

Morgan Knisley 

2012 - 2013

Devin Stokley 

Dylan Dobbs

2011 - 2012

Zach Stuckey

John Higera

2009 - 2010

Johnathon Ridgeway 

Johnathon Seales

2008 - 2009

Eric Bowen 

Alex Reine 

2007 - 2008

Kevin Deloach 

Hunter Sanders 


Breann Larosche